Complaint over ‘proof of vax’ mandate accuses officials of treason

Jefferson, Clallam counties agree to pursue joint defense

Posted 12/3/21

 

 

Jefferson County will join with Clallam County to defend against a “criminal complaint” claim made by a Port Angeles woman who claims the adoption of the “proof …

This item is available in full to subscribers.

Please log in to continue

E-mail
Password
Log in

Complaint over ‘proof of vax’ mandate accuses officials of treason

Jefferson, Clallam counties agree to pursue joint defense

Posted

 

 

Jefferson County will join with Clallam County to defend against a “criminal complaint” claim made by a Port Angeles woman who claims the adoption of the “proof of vaccination” mandate for indoor dining violates her constitutional rights.

The complaint is being pursued by Paris Jean Humble, a Port Angeles resident and dance instructor, and was filed in Tacoma Nov. 8 and delivered to commissioners in Jefferson and Clallam counties earlier this month.

Titled as a “First Amendment Petition for Redress of Grievances,” the complaint names Jefferson and Clallam county commissioners as defendants, as well as members of both boards of county health.

In the claim, Humble alleges her First, Fourth, Fifth, and Eighth Amendment rights have been violated.

Her 30-page filing, which includes a “Declaration of Revision” that begins with an extended quotation of the Declaration of Independence, says state, county, city, and local government public servants have established “an absolute tyranny over ‘WE THE PEOPLE.’”

The claim alleges that Jefferson and Clallam county officials have engaged in a conspiracy and have committed treason.

“I understand the matter and have first hand knowledge of the commercial damage to this/our wonderful community, and face to face testimony from my fellow citizens, reports from local newspapers, and news from social media,” the complaint says.

It alleges that “people have been denied the liberty of eating in local restaurants because they choose not to toxify their bodies with untested vaccines (in the 1950s in the U.S. white’s and colored people suffered segregation in the southern states).”

The claim also says people have lost their jobs due to the proof of vaccination mandate, adding “men and women of said community have been denied vital services, such as food and government services, because they refused to show VAX ID cards.”

FREEDOMS LOST

It also alleges that people’s religious freedom has been denied because of imposed mandates that include Costco and other merchants.

“Men and women have been assaulted by employees of stores while shopping when they were not willing to wear a mask over their nose, mouth, and face which deprives them of vital oxygen to breath[e],” the complaint continues.

The claim also criticizes schools that require children to wear masks.

The complaint, it also notes, is needed to “clean up the legal cesspool”  and “overcome the corruption of the courts, officers, attorneys, judges, and public servants.”

In addition to the “Declaration of Revision,” the 30-page document also includes a one-page nearly illegible “declaration schematic,” two-page “supporting tables” of constitutional references, six-page detailing of “explicit ledgering,” which includes checked items that include the statements “No law-abiding person shall be forced to do anything he does not want to do,” “Any action taken against me must be fully described to me in writing, issued by a court of law (not an agency — like IRS), signed by a judge (not an agent — like IRS), and sworn on oath,” and “The right of people to keep and bear arms shall never be limited or infringed.”

The complaint also notes the “civil value” of the claim is more than $5.1 million.

Exhibits included in the complaint include the vaccination public health orders adopted for Clallam and Jefferson counties by Public Health Officer Dr. Allison Berry in early September.

Also included: a resolution passed by the Jefferson County Board of Health that declared COVID misinformation a public health crisis.

FROM THE WEB

The cover page for the criminal complaint is identical to one that is widely available on the internet from a webpage for a sovereign citizen advocacy group, which proclaims on its homepage, “The ‘truth’ is whatever we want it to be.”

An earlier post on the website includes an “advisory to all Patriots.”

Posted Dec. 16, it recommends that patriots have a 10-day supply of food and bottled water and buy an “old school” CB radio for communication, “while you can still get one. At some time between December 18 and 24th, President Trump will tactically implement the sanctions from his 2018 Executive Order on Voter Interference. This will freeze the money and assets of people and entities to include Facebook, Twitter, the Fake News Corp, AND Chinese U.S. financial accounts. (Also why we have prepared our land and sea borders against invasion). Be prepared to assist the National Guard and other military commands in defense of our nation.”

The post concludes: “During this time, local law enforcement will have no authority. So, assemble small Patriot teams to patrol and secure your own and surrounding neighborhoods.”

JOINT DEFENSE

County officials recently had a Zoom meeting with their insurance risk pool, which offered to defend Jefferson and Clallam officials against the claim, which was filed in Tacoma Nov. 8 by Brent Wilson, who is not an attorney.

Interim Jefferson County Administrator Mark McCauley said the county agreed to the offer via email.

Jefferson County commissioners OK’d the arrangement last week.

Their decision came after a private executive session to talk about potential litigation with McCauley and Chief Civil Deputy Prosecuting Attorney Philip Hunsucker.

After officials returned to an open public session, Commissioner Heidi Eisenhour suggested “that we accept the risk pool’s offer to provide counsel in joint defense of Clallam County to defend the claims made by Brent Wilson and/or anyone related to him.”

There was no extended discussion and her fellow commissioners unanimously agreed.

Commissioner Kate Dean said it was “another example of how we spend county resources; trying to defend claims that are ... most often proved to be frivolous.”

“Here we go again,” she added.

Comments

21 comments on this item Please log in to comment by clicking here

  • MargeS

    I think I saw this woman at Costco and the employee was very polite to her and her companion. I was relieved that the employee told them to pull up their masks or they would have to leave, and said she had filed a report with her employer. How many people have to die before ignorant people (or those looking to cash in on some money) realize, these mandates are why we aren't all sick or dead.

    Friday, December 3, 2021 Report this

  • ecorep

    Drawing parallels between mandates and states ******** is not a stretch. Roe allows, prior to viability (approximatly 22 weeks ) liberty of the mother outweighs the states interest. After viability Roe aknowledges the states interest in protecting pre-natal life outweights liberty of mother.

    Its easy for the majority to regulate morality, but requiring people to think like us and give up their liberties, right or wrong, is harder. If the majority decides that having and flu vacination is required by law should we just give up and go along. Maybe the state decides that requiring a mastectomy when certain risk thresholds are present. Many people who monitor due process issues, the 5th and 14th amendments and constitutional questions in general are vacinated but still find the questions of balancing state rights vs individual liberties IMPORTANT !

    Sunday, December 5, 2021 Report this

  • MargeS

    Here we go again. I said a long time ago we should make it harder for people to get vaccinated. Now with the new variant people are rushing to get vaccinated, shouldn't have waited so long, and of course the republican's are attacking Fauci, so what's new. I pay no attention to people who won't use their own names, hiding. You have a choice, get vaccinated or not, it's up to you. But quit complaining about your freedoms being lost, mandates are a choice. Do you want to make a point or do you want to survive to fight another day. The dead don't have much to say.

    Sunday, December 5, 2021 Report this

  • DUSTIN WILLIS

    Still alive here with lots to say. And you know my name. I don't know anyone rushing to get vaccinated again, either. I don't know of any Republicans attacking your Glorious Leader Fauci. I do know of individuals calling him out on several serious inconsistencies. He does that on his own with double speak and flip flopping, oh and lying.

    You keep listening to an unelected Fauci. Keep living in fear. Keep missing out on the good moments with your family and friends because you treat them as if they are sick in the first place.

    Proud. Not dead. Not sick. And I am making a point and surviving another day. I hope everyone does.

    The dead might not talk Marge but they can still teach us lessons. What lessons those are, are up to you. You do realize you said in one comment to "get your vaccines and quit whining" yet in your other comment you say "Quit complaining about your freedoms being lost". I think you'll find a lot of truth in what your saying Marge but for the wrong reasons. Good luck.

    Monday, December 6, 2021 Report this

  • ecorep

    People that study such things say that polarization leads to civil unrest. I try to not add the heightened polarization I see everywhere. Even joining this conversation takes away my sense that I am part of the solution. I don't think that Port Townsend is a safe place to share.

    Monday, December 6, 2021 Report this

  • MargeS

    Luck has nothing to do with it.

    Fox News host Tucker Carlson, Senator Ted Cruz and Senator Rand Paul, who in recent days have labeled Fauci a self-proclaimed “deity” and dismissed his scientific advice as self-motivated grandiosity; Fox Nation host Lara Logan even compared him to the Nazi doctor Josef Mengele, drawing condemnation from the Anti-Defamation League and the Columbia School of Journalism.

    787 thousand deaths in the U.S. from COVID. I guess the dead can teach us something. Get vaccinated!

    Monday, December 6, 2021 Report this

  • Justin Hale

    "You have a choice, get vaccinated or not, it's up to you. But quit complaining about your freedoms being lost, mandates are a choice."..... Mandates are not a choice, mandates are a force of government. Tell those whose lives and businesses have been damaged and some lost because of mandates that it's a choice.

    Monday, December 6, 2021 Report this

  • MargeS

    Get vaccinated don't get vaccinated, just stay away from people who have enough sense to know vaccinations work. Mandates are a choice. Most people who have any empathy for their fellow human beings are glad to do whatever is necessary to bring this pandemic to an end.

    Monday, December 6, 2021 Report this

  • DUSTIN WILLIS

    Mandate - an official order or commission to do something.

    Vaccinations work - how many vaccines and boosters have you had and will you need to stop the virus? I.e. vaccines work!

    It is a proven fact you cannot judge someone’s empathy, remorse, etc. on face value!

    Flu mutates. Virus’ mutate. Control, hate and separation increases.

    Don’t blame some for killing others. Stay home if you think you’ll get sick going out.

    Tuesday, December 7, 2021 Report this

  • ecorep

    Is there sufficient due process , Does a particular administration at a particular time have authority to overide individual freedoms, even in the face of overwhelming public safety issues. Does what the supreme court say sway you,

    I say yes

    Tuesday, December 7, 2021 Report this

  • Justin Hale

    " just stay away from people who have enough sense to know vaccinations work"

    That's pretty weird Marge. You've been vaxx'd, vax'd and booster vax'd, and still you say to the un-vax'd "stay away from me". In fact, you say those who decide to not be vax'd should be marginalized, lose their jobs......discriminated against. Strange behavior from one who champions the vaccine as our only salvation.

    Tuesday, December 7, 2021 Report this

  • MargeS

    One more time: Most people who get COVID-19 are unvaccinated. However, since vaccines are not 100% effective at preventing infection, some people who are fully vaccinated will still get COVID-19. An infection of a fully vaccinated person is referred to as a “breakthrough infection.”

    Tuesday, December 7, 2021 Report this

  • Justin Hale

    "One more time: Most people who get COVID-19 are unvaccinated. However, since vaccines are not 100% effective at preventing infection, some people who are fully vaccinated will still get COVID-19. An infection of a fully vaccinated person is referred to as a “breakthrough infection.” .....

    Yes Marge, and that is one more reason why some people choose to not get vax'd.

    Tuesday, December 7, 2021 Report this

  • MargeS

    Your comment makes no sense. Vaccination is still the best defense against COVID and its variants.

    Tuesday, December 7, 2021 Report this

  • DUSTIN WILLIS

    Looks like a few comments were removed. Censorship at its finest!

    Tuesday, December 7, 2021 Report this

  • MinimumWageHomeLoans.com

    And yet those that are pro-injecting these drugs don't know a single person who has died FROM the Rona,,, not WITH the Rona...I said FROM it. I know dozens of friends who have got the jab and even the boosters and they STILL got sick. The people who think they are smart say "well they would have gotten WAYY more sick or died if they didn't shoot up the drug" They say that YET they still don't know anyone personally who has did FROM The Rona. And I mean REAL people you actually know in real life, not some Facebook buddy or someone you never met. At a family members work the entire office staff got the Rona despite ALL of them having got the shot. Guess who DID not get it? 3 of the office staff who had it before but DID NOT get the jab did not get the Rona again.

    Tuesday, December 7, 2021 Report this

  • DUSTIN WILLIS

    Still censored. What some don't realize is that by reporting or canceling someone because you don't agree with them or they said something that hurt ones feelings, is your closing off your world. Not opening it. Some of you, and I wont say names are that way and wont change.

    Bill Mann is allowed to write articles name calling and shaming. I guess its not the same if your not from here.

    If you have to censor what people say over feelings, the problem isnt me, ITS YOU!

    Thank you Justin and to the few others who do the right thing and question. I appreciate yall if no one else does.

    Shouldnt be long before they ban my account.

    All the best.

    Wednesday, December 8, 2021 Report this

  • smokecreek

    Birdsfoot's comment about "From COVID, not with COVID" reflects the same level of misinformation as the old pro-smoking zealots who asked, "Do you know anybody whose death certificate listed "smoking" as the cause of death?". Of course not. They died from lung cancer, emphysema, heart failure, etc. I know several people who died FROM COVID, which attacked various organs and caused them to fail. Concerning the level of natural immunity conferred by surviving COVID, it's wise to listen to medical professionals rather than somebody with dubious anecdotes about family gatherings. And the professionals tell me natural immunity PLUS vaccination is a lot more dependable and long lasting.

    Sunday, December 12, 2021 Report this

  • boatfixx

    https://www.porttownsendfreepress.com/2021/12/14/dr-berry-lies-pdn-carries-health-officers-water/

    Tuesday, December 14, 2021 Report this

  • MinimumWageHomeLoans.com

    smokecreek sorry if I am not as smart as you , I'm just a "zealot full of misinformation chatting with yuckity yucks at the campfire?" If we use your simpleton analogy, then every person who has ever died in known history died of heart failure, I mean since death is when your heart stops correct? LOL My observations are based on 300+ people I know PERSONALLY who have tested positive for Rona, but yet none of them have died? Maybe they are all superhumans? NOT A SINGLE DEATH????? come one! a good friend died in a car wreck, was marked a Rona death because of antibodies. How about the head-on collision at 60 miles per hour?? Also a few friends in Medical auditing and coding and compliance training and all of them are consistent in saying they have not audited medical records of deceased "with covid" that did not already have MAJOR co-morbidities that already put them in major risk Rona or not. FYi and some of them are VERY pro jab, some against it, but they agree on this 100%

    Thursday, December 23, 2021 Report this

  • Justin Hale

    In my circle of Family and Friends, I have known four people who had the CV-19 virus and all got over it without hospital intervention. No one I know has died from the CV-19 virus.

    Friday, December 24, 2021 Report this